About NHLA

NHLA Membership

The National Hispanic Leadership Agenda (NHLA) was established in 1991 as a nonpartisan association of major Hispanic national organizations and distinguished Hispanic leaders from all over the nation. NHLA’s mission calls for unity among Latinos around the country to provide the Hispanic community with greater visibility and a clearer, stronger influence in our country’s affairs. NHLA brings together Hispanic leaders to establish policy priorities that address, and raise public awareness of, the major issues affecting the Latino community and the nation as a whole.

NHLA is composed of 37 of the leading national and regional Hispanic civil rights and public policy organizations and other elected officials, and prominent Hispanic Americans. NHLA coalition members represent the diversity of the Latino community – Mexican Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cubans, and other Hispanic Americans.

American G.I. Forum
Albert Gonzales, National Commander

ASPIRA Association
Ronald Blackburn Moreno, President

Casa de Esperanza
Patricia Tototzintle, Chief Executive Officer

Cuban American National Council (CNC)
Sonia Lopez, President & CEO

Farmworker Justice
Bruce Goldstein, President

Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities (HACU)
Antonio R. Flores, President & CEO

Hispanic Federation
Jose Calderon, President

Hispanic National Bar Association (HNBA)
Miguel A. Pozo, President

Labor Council for Latin American Advancement (LCLAA)
Milton Rosado, President

League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC)
Margaret Moran, President

MANA, A National Latina Organization
Alma Morales Riojas, President & CEO

National Association of Latino Independent Producers
Bienvenida Matias,Acting Executive Director

National Hispanic Council on Aging (NHCOA)
Yanira Cruz, President & CEO

National Hispanic Environmental Council (NHEC)
Roger Rivera, President

National Hispanic Foundation for the Arts (NHFA)
Felix Sanchez, Chairman

National Hispanic Media Coalition (NHMC)
Alex Nogales, President & CEO

National Hispanic Medical Association (NHMA)
Elena V. Rios, President & CEO

Latino Justice PRLDEF
Juan Cartegena, President and General Counsel

National Institute for Latino Policy (NiLP)
Angelo Falcón, President & Co-Founder

Mexican American Legal Defense & Educational Fund (MALDEF)
Thomas A. Saenz, President & General Counsel

National Association of Hispanic Federal Executives (NAHFE)
Al Gallegos, President

National Association of Hispanic Publications (NAHP)
Clara Padilla Andrews, President

National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials (NALEO) Educational Fund
Arturo Vargas, Executive Director

National Council of La Raza (NCLR)
Janet Murguía, President & CEO

National Conference of Puerto Rican Women
Vilma Colom, President

National Hispana Leadership Institute
Cristina Lopez, President

National Hispanic Caucus of State Legislators
Joseph Miro, President

National Puerto Rican Coalition, Inc. (NPRC)
Rafael A. Fantauzzi, President & CEO

National Latina Institute for Reproductive Health
Jessica González-Rojas, Executive Director

SER – Jobs for Progress National, Inc.
Ignacio Salazar, President

Southwest Voter Registration Education Project (SVREP)
Antonio Gonzalez, President

United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (USHCC)
Javier Palomarez, President & CEO

United States Hispanic Leadership Institute (USHLI)
Juan Andrade, Jr., President

United States-Mexico Chamber of Commerce
Albert Zapanta, President & CEO

Richard J. Noriega, President and CEO

National Alliance of Latin American and Caribbean Communities
Oscar A. Chacon, Executive Director

Get in Touch

The National Hispanic Leadership Agenda
1133 19th St NW, Suite 1035
Washington, DC 20036

Contact Us | Site Map

Powered by ARCOS | Design by Plus Three

Stay Connected

Join Our Mailing List

Follow us on:

Take Action

Tell a Friend